2011 Maryland State Fair Give-A-Way


We are very excited to announce that we are giving away eight tickets to the 2011 Maryland State Fair today!  Two lucky readers are going to walk away with four tickets each.

The 130th Maryland State Fair, sponsored by Toyota, begins today, August 26th, and runs through September 5th.  For details and a complete schedule of events, visit www.marylandstatefair.com.

Now, you may be asking yourself…

“How do I win these fabulous tickets that are sure to make my family jump for joy?” 

 

Easy… just share your Maryland State Fair “favorite” by posting a comment below.  It could be your favorite event, ride, food, memory, etc.  A winner will be drawn, at random, at 5pm today.  Winners will be contacted directly, via e-mail, and names will be announced on our Facebook page later today.   Be sure to share this give-a-way with your friends and family because you will receive an extra entry in the drawing each time someone mentions you in their post.

**Make sure to enter your name and e-mail address so that we can contact you when you win!

 

Good luck, Happy Friday and enjoy the Fair!

About The Zone Magazine

The FREE, all digital, local magazine focusing on good news in Northern Baltimore County, Harford County & Southern PA. Visit our website.
This entry was posted in Frugal Fridays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 2011 Maryland State Fair Give-A-Way

  1. Kathy Rus says:

    My favorite thing is watching the animals. I grew up in NY where our only livestock were the horses the policemen rode. Seeing pigs and goats and cows is still a big thing to me!

  2. The children love looking at the animals and eating funnel cakes. Definitely the best part of the Md. State Fair is the food!

  3. E Mullin says:

    I like the animals and the food, but my favorite park of the fair is the people watching.

  4. J.K. says:

    MMMmmmmm Beer, and then on to the spinning rides.

  5. Barb R says:

    Haven’t been in years, but love the animals!!

  6. Clayton says:

    I haven’t been for years, but in my younger years it was a toss up between the rides and the animals.

  7. Donna Avila says:

    My favorite thing about the fair is the squeals of kids on the rides!

  8. Carri says:

    I love hearing my daughter talk to the baby animals, as if they can hear her. Oh, and the people watching is phenomenal!

  9. Danielle says:

    My favorite is riding the himalaya with the music blaring. I have not taken my kids yet and this would be perfect for them to experience for the first time.

  10. Anonymous says:

    I love to watch my children get excited each year to see the Ferris Wheel during set-up. “It’s here again! Look mom it’s here again! Look look look!” Aah…

  11. I love to watch my children get excited each year to see the Ferris Wheel during set-up. “It’s here again! Look mom it’s here again! Look look look!” Aah…

    Rate This

  12. Michelle T says:

    We love to walk through the Cow Palace. It’s impressive when you think about all the hard work those kids put into taking care of & showing their animals.

  13. Anonymous says:

    I love the smells of the fair, the crazy fried foods (fried Twinkies/Oreos anyone?) and taking my preschool kids there to ride the rides with a wristband in the morning without the crowds of teenagers around. As a teenager myself, I loved going to the fair during the day and then the concerts at night.

  14. Laura Kolb says:

    I love the smells of the fair, the crazy fried foods (fried Twinkies/Oreos anyone?) and taking my preschool kids there to ride the rides with a wristband in the morning without the crowds of teenagers around. As a teenager myself, I loved going to the fair during the day and then the concerts at night.

  15. Michele Wieland says:

    My favorite is the animals… overall.. but I had two fun concert experience too… Kenny Rogers about 11 years ago and Brett Michaels last year…. what a wide range of music huh?

  16. Dotty White says:

    My favorite memory was two years ago when I was on the ferris wheel with my daughter and her friend (both 11 at the time) and when it stopped at the top, I freaked out. I was so scared that I was clutching a stuffy that we won. The girls were laughing so hard at me because I talked them into the ride and told them there was nothing to be afraid of. They took a picture of me in my courageous glory and they still take pleasure in telling the story. The memory will continue to entertain them for years to come I am sure. Thank goodness I was there to reassure them. 🙂

  17. My favorite thing to do at the fair is wonder through the 4H Building looking at the beautiful quilts and other hand stitched projects. Then I like to eat my way through the fair. I love the sights, the sounds and the smells. The fair always signaled an exciting end to the summer. 🙂

  18. Anne G says:

    Always enjoyed the sites, sounds, smells all mixed together on a hot summer day. Great way to end summer 🙂 BTW- the fried food delights have to be the very best part of the fair!

  19. WH.... says:

    The crafts, the animals and people watching, but not always in that order!!!!!

Leave a Reply

